[425ENG] IOTA Notice * NOV-2001

                Monthly update of data in IOTA Directory 2000


                     >>> IOTA REFERENCE NUMBERS ISSUED <<<

NA-221/Pr  XE1   Veracruz State North group (Mexico)


AF-091/Pr  3V    Jendouba/Bizerte/Tunis/Nabeul Region group (Tunisia)
AS-156/Pr  R0B   Ushakova Island (Russian Federation)
AS-160/Pr  BY4   Shandong Province North West group (China)
NA-221/Pr  XE1   Veracruz State North group (Mexico)

Note: A full listing of new  IOTA reference numbers issued since  publication
of IOTA  Directory 2000  may be  found  on the  IOTA  Manager's web  site  at



AF-086    D4     Windward Islands*
AF-087    5H     Tanga Region group
AF-088    C9     Nampula District group
AF-089    TR     Ogooue-Maritime Province group
AF-090    5R     Madagascar's Coastal Islands East*
AF-091/Pr 3V     Jendouba/Bizerte/Tunis/Nabeul Region group
AS-145    HS     Malay Peninsula South East group
AS-146    BY4    Shandong Province North East group
AS-147    JA8    Hokkaido's Coastal Islands*
AS-148    HL4    Cholla-bukto Province group*
AS-149    R0F    Sakhalin's Coastal Islands*
AS-150    BY4    Shandong Province South group
AS-151    BY2    Liaoning Province West group
AS-152    R0Q    Respublika Sakha: Laptev Sea Coast West group
AS-153    VU     West Bengal State group
AS-154    TA     Black Sea Coast East group
AS-155    BV     Taiwan's Coastal Islands*
AS-156/Pr R0B    Ushakova Island
AS-157    3W     South China Sea Coast Centre group
AS-158    BY2    Liaoning Province East group
AS-159    TA     Black Sea Coast West group
AS-160/Pr BY4    Shandong Province North West group
EU-170    9A     Dalmatia North group*
EU-171    OZ     Jylland North group*
EU-172    OZ     Jylland East and Fyn group*
EU-173    OH1    Lansi-suomi (Pori) Province group*
EU-174    SV     Makedonia / Thraki Region group*
EU-175    CU3-7  Central group*
EU-176    SM3    Gavleborg County group*
EU-177    SM5    Sodermanland / Ostergotland County group*
EU-178    ES0,8  Parnumaa County / Saaremaa County South group*
EU-179    UR     Mykolayivs'ka / Khersons'ka Obl: Black Sea Coast group
EU-180    UR     Respublika Krym: Black Sea Coast group
EU-181    LZ     Bulgaria group
EU-182    UR     Odes'ka Obl: Black Sea Coast group
EU-183    YO     Romania group
EU-184    OH8    Oulu Province group*
EU-185    R6A-D  Krasnodarskiy Kray: Black Sea Coast group
EU-186    TA     Turkey group*
EU-187    SV9    Crete's Coastal Islands*
EU-188    R1P    Pechorskoye Sea Coast West group*
NA-213    W4     Alabama State group*
NA-214    KL     Nome County South group*
NA-215    KL     Northwest Arctic County group*
NA-216    KL     Northern Alaska Peninsula West group
NA-217    W1     New Hampshire State group*
NA-218    CO8    Las Tunas/Holguin/Santiago de Cuba Province group*
NA-219    C6     Cay Sal Bank Cays
NA-220    OX     Greenland's Coastal Islands South West*
NA-221/Pr XE1    Veracruz State North group
OC-232    4W     East Timor's Coastal Islands*
OC-233    VK7    Tasmania's Coastal Islands*
OC-234    VK     Browse Island
OC-235    DU8-9  Mindanao's Coastal Islands*
OC-236    YB8    Celebes's Coastal Islands*
OC-237    YB0-3  Java's Coastal Islands*
OC-238    FO     Pukarua and Reao Atolls, Tuamotu Islands
OC-239    YB9    Irian Jaya's Coastal Islands West*
OC-240    P2     Papua New Guinea's Coastal Islands East*
OC-241    YB9    Timor Barat's Coastal Islands*
OC-242    YB8    Bonerate and Taka' Bonerate Islands
OC-243    VK6    WA State (South Coast) West group*
OC-244    DU1-4  Luzon's Coastal Islands*
OC-245    YB5-6  Sumatra's Coastal Islands North*
OC-246    YB8    Leti and Sermata Islands
OC-247    YB8    Sabalana and Tengah Islands
SA-087    LU     Santa Cruz Province North group
SA-088    PP5    Santa Catarina State South group*
SA-089    YV1    Falcon State group*
SA-090    YV5-7  Anzoategui State / Sucre State West group*

* see Annual Update below.


AS-043  JA4LVZ/1  Hachijo Island (October 2001)
AS-043  JE1SQI/1  Hachijo Island (October 2001)
AS-043  JF1NEH/1  Hachijo Island (October 2001)
AS-043  JO1CFV/1  Hachijo Island (October 2001)
AS-076  JH4TEW/5  Hakata Island (April 2001)
AS-076  JH4TEW/5  Iwagi Island (April 2001)
AS-091  UE0XYZ    Ptichiy Island (July 2001)
AS-117  JH4TEW/4  Yokoshima Island (March 2001)
AS-117  JH4TEW/4  Shimokamagari Island (January & March 2001)
AS-117  JE9VOI/9  Abuga Island (August 2001)
AS-137  BI5Q      Daqu Island (October 2001)
NA-053  KL7AK/P   Sitkinak Island, Trinity Islands (August 2001)
OC-150  YC3CZ/9   Sumbawa Island (resident)

Note:  This   list  includes   operations  where   validation  material   was
volunteered, ie not  specifically required  for credit  to be  given. In  all
cases, cards  now submitted  will be  accepted by  Checkpoints if  they  meet
normal standards. This means that the island name must be on the card.

                            AS AT 20 NOVEMBER 2001

AF-091/Pr 3V8GI      Galite Island (July 2001)
AS-050    RU0B/P     Isachenko Island, Sergeya Kirova Is (April 2001)
AS-057    RU0B       Uyedineniya Island (April 2001)
AS-068    RS0B/P     Kravkova Island, Mona Islands (April 2001)
AS-140    S21BR      Dakhin Shahbazpur (Bhola) Island (December 2000)
AS-156/Pr RI0B       Ushakova Island (April 2001)
AS-160/Pr BI4F       Fu Rong Island (September 2001)
EU-082    U1ZA/1,/A  Kil'din Island (resident?)
EU-147    U1ZA/1     ?????? Island (February - July 2001)
EU-153    U1ZA/1     ?????? Island (July 2001)
EU-186    TA1ED/0    Gokceada Island (December 2000)
NA-078    XF1/DL1YMK Magdalena Island (October 2001)
NA-221/Pr XF2RCS     Lobos Island (November 2001)
SA-048    4M7G       ?????? Island (September 2001)
SA-088    PSA088     Tacami Island (June 2001)

Note: Checkpoints are  not authorised to  credit QSL cards  for an  operation
where validation is required.

                             >>> ANNUAL UPDATE <<<

IOTA enthusiasts are reminded that the last date for mailing applications  or
updates to  checkpoints for  inclusion  in the  2002  Honour Roll  and  other
performance tables is 1 February. If postmarked after that date, they will be
processed in the normal way but the scores will be held over to the following
year's listing.

Existing members, who intend to claim credit for any of the 39 new references
marked with  an asterisk  in the  list above  and have  not yet  completed  a
Conversion Sheet, must include one with their update, with Part 1  completed,
and enclose  supporting  QSLs. Checkpoints  are  under  instructions  not  to
process cards from  asterisked groups where  a Conversion Sheet  has not  yet
been submitted.  You can  download the  Conversion  Sheet from  the  web-site
below, or obtain it from your checkpoint (enclose SASE please).

A final reminder,  following publication  of the  2002 tables,  IOTA HQ  will
delete from members' records on the IOTA database any of the credits  subject
to review that have not been  rechecked through a Conversion Sheet  exercise.
So, if you have not yet converted your  existing IOTA record on to the  basis
of the new Directory listings, you have until 1 February 2002 to do so - it's
not a big job, it involves  resubmitting a maximum 16 cards  for Part 1,  the
only section that needs to be completed by this date.

New applicants  should  base  their application  on  the  island  listing  in
Directory 2000, updated by the table above.

Roger Balister, G3KMA                                 Mauro Pregliasco, I1JQJ
RSGB IOTA Manager                                  RSGB IOTA Committee Member
20 November 2001                                             24 November 2001

                      Past IOTA Notices are available at

Mauro Pregliasco, I1JQJ/KB2TJM
425 DX News Editor
E-mail: i1jqj@ari.it




Hosted by uCoz